search products     My Account     Shopping CartHome
hold on to your cash
Enter your email address for our best deals:


[privacy policy][close window]
 
Money Mayweather Wants Money For Fake Web Pressence Print E-mail
Written by Tek Swank   
Wednesday, 21 May 2008

You may be familiar with our 4,387 part series, "Celeb Web Pressence" where we navigate the Internets and provide commentary to the .com of our favorite famous people. Today's story, however, is not apart of that series because the web destination floydmayweather.net is not owned by the boxer turned dancer.

 

boxing7507_wideweb__470x4130.jpgSome scam artists, shockingly not named Don King, set up the site using the champ's name, image, and video footage to get $50 bucks out of uneducated web browsers. Floyd is one of the best fighters of all-time because of his ability to defend and now he's defending his name and image...and trying to get some more money out of the deal. That's his nickname, right.

TMZ's got all the boring details.  You can read those if you want, but I'd much rather watch Floyd count out a million dollars in hundred dollar bills. If only such video existed. Oh wait, what's that you say? It does in fact exist.

Enjoy!




Bookmark this article:
Del.icio.us!Google!Facebook!Slashdot!Technorati!Yahoo!Free social bookmarking plugins and extensions for Joomla! websites! title=
Trackback(0)
Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
quote
bold
italicize
underline
strike
url
image
quote
quote
Smiley
Smiley
Smiley
Smiley
Smiley
Smiley
Smiley
Smiley
Smiley
Smiley
Smiley
Smiley

busy
 
   
 
       
       
       
Google Checkout Acceptance Mark PayPal—eBay's service to make fast, easy, and secure payments for your eBay purchases!



  Internet Security By ControlScan