Money Mayweather Wants Money For Fake Web Pressence
Wednesday, 21 May 2008

You may be familiar with our 4,387 part series, "Celeb Web Pressence" where we navigate the Internets and provide commentary to the .com of our favorite famous people. Today's story, however, is not apart of that series because the web destination floydmayweather.net is not owned by the boxer turned dancer.

 

boxing7507_wideweb__470x4130.jpgSome scam artists, shockingly not named Don King, set up the site using the champ's name, image, and video footage to get $50 bucks out of uneducated web browsers. Floyd is one of the best fighters of all-time because of his ability to defend and now he's defending his name and image...and trying to get some more money out of the deal. That's his nickname, right.

TMZ's got all the boring details.  You can read those if you want, but I'd much rather watch Floyd count out a million dollars in hundred dollar bills. If only such video existed. Oh wait, what's that you say? It does in fact exist.

Enjoy!




Bookmark this article:
Del.icio.us!Google!Facebook!Slashdot!Technorati!Yahoo!Free social bookmarking plugins and extensions for Joomla! websites! title=
Trackback(0)
Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment

busy